New ‘Hum-Hor’ Short Story Series

From the Mind of Mark Giglio

Download the new Horror, Sci-Fi short story book “Triptych Series Vol. 1” for your Kindle Unlimited or buy for only $2.99. The app for Kindle is free from Amazon.

If you don’t have Kindle Unlimited you can get a FREE trial for 30 days and download “Triptych Series Vol. 1.”


It’s all about the royalty!

Read only one story, about 10 pages, and we will get our royalty. What can be easier than that?! The stories are good too. Just thumb through the book at a normal reading pace and we get paid!


What the Heck is Hum-Hor?

The Triptych Series, a collection of short stories dubbed ‘Hum-hor’, is a combination of humor and horror, the macabre, and the unexpected. Each volume will include three stories as in Triptych art. I’ll be exploring the darker side of human nature a la The Twilight Zone, Alfred Hitchcock, and American Horror Story by putting my characters, some likable and others not so, through their paces.

Get your copy here:

Old Nick

'Old Nick' from Triptych Series Vol. 1

‘Old Nick’ from Triptych Series Vol. 1








In the first installment, “Old Nick,” we meet frustrated Franco, his duplicitous wife Carol Ann and the attractive stranger Nick, whose agenda is certainly his own.

You’ll like the underlying humor and irony in “Old Nick.” Giglio will keep you in suspense even though you just know ‘Old Nick’ would come out on top. Poor Carol Ann and poor Franco, they get what they deserve in the end.

Here’s the link to get your copy:


A Glimpse of Eternity

'A Glimpse of Eternity' from Triptych Series Vol. 1

‘A Glimpse of Eternity’ from Triptych Series Vol. 1








For the romantics in the crowd, the next story “A Glimpse of Eternity” is set in a cozy cabin where two couples, each from different times and circumstances are able to live their most precious moments for eternity.

“A Glimpse of Eternity” is really different and very beautifully written, especially Giglio’s descriptions in the beginning scene.

“I’ve read my share of ghost stories but never thought of ghosts being happy or in love, or that we have an opportunity to live our lives exactly as we want.” – M. Wilson

Fall in Love with the story here:

Robbie’s APP

'Robbie's APP' from Triptych Series Vol. 1

‘Robbie’s APP’ from Triptych Series Vol. 1








“Robbie’s APP” allows a look into the lives of Giles and Virginia Thurston. They are rich enough to satisfy their every appetite until Virginia lets her birthday gift, Robbie’s APP, get out of control.. Be ready for a delicious ending.

You can get the book here:


Remember! It’s all about the royalty!

Get your copy of “Triptych Series Vol. 1” now. Don’t wait! We need that paycheck. All you have to do is read one story. Ten minutes tops! Here’s the link:

Thank you.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hit Counter provided by Skylight

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: